A Breath Of Fresh Air

We all have it (well I hope we all do) it never stops working and it is very squishy.. Yes, this is your lungs. I was in a biology class and I discovered something rather amazing, your lungs contain 300,000 million capillaries (they are tiny blood vessels) and if they were laid end to end (goodness knows why someone would do that) but they would stretch 2400km or 1500 miles, give or take a few capillaries. That is the same distance about as London to Gibralter on the southern tip of Spain. Thats a lot of capillaries!

About Joe Sanchez Lawrance

I play guitar, I love rock n roll and I speak a little Portuguese.

Leave a Reply

